Tuesday, November 22, 2011

The Twelve C's

For those who asked what the twelve Bible C's are, they are:
1. Creation
2. Clan
3. Confinement
4. Covenant
5. Conquest
6. Court
7. Crown
8. Captivity
9. Construction
10. Christ
11. Church
12. Completion

Here's a way to describe the Bible in 50 words:
God made
Adam bit
Noah arked
Abraham split
Joseph ruled
Jacob fooled
Bush talked
Moses balked
Pharaoh plagued
People walked
Sea divided
Tablets guided
Promise landed
Saul freaked
David peeked
Prophets warned
Jesus born
God walked
Love talked
Anger crucified
Hope died
Love rose
Spirit flamed
Word spread
God remained

I did not make up either of these, they are the work of other people. If you know your Bible well, they make sense, if you don't, they don't.

1 comment:

Lisa said...

Very cool - thanks for making us think, and then - posting!